left corner left corner
China Daily Website  

Chinese president receives credentials of seven new ambassadors

Updated: 2014-07-08 20:00
( Xinhua)

BEIJING - Chinese President Xi Jinping on Tuesday received credentials of seven new ambassadors to China.

The ambassadors are Anwar Yusuf Alabdulla from Bahrain, Agis Loizou from Cyprus, Charles Kayonga from Rwanda, Andrea Cecilia Szilas from Hungary, Thit Linn Ohn from Myanmar, Ilija Isajlovski from Macedonia, and Anani O. Demuyakor from Ghana.

Xi welcomed the new ambassadors to their posts and asked them to convey his sincere greetings to their leaders and people.

China will develop relationship with the countries in accordance with the Five Principles of Peaceful Coexistence, to support each other, cement friendship and boost cooperation in pursuit of common prosperity, said the President. The five principles are mutual respect for sovereignty and territorial integrity, mutual non-aggression, non-interference in each other's internal affairs, equality and mutual benefit and peaceful coexistence.

Xi said China will provide facilities and support for the ambassadors, encouraging their contributions to friendly cooperation between China and their respective countries.

The ambassadors conveyed greetings from their state leaders to Xi and the Chinese people, and pledged to promote friendship and cooperation with China during their tenure.