ChinaUS EUROPEASIA 中文双语Français

2018 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics awarded

Xinhua | Updated: 2017-12-04 10:36

SAN FRANCISCO - The 2018 Breakthrough Prize in Fundamental Physics was awarded to scientists Charles L. Bennett (John Hopkins University), Gary Hinshaw (University of British Columbia), Norman Jarosik (Princeton University), Lyman Page Jr. (Princeton University), and David N. Spergel (Princeton University) and the WMAP science team.

The Breakthrough Prize is a set of international awards bestowed in three categories -- life sciences, fundamental physics and mathematics -- by Breakthrough Prize Board in recognition of scientific advance.

Copyright 1995 - . All rights reserved. The content (including but not limited to text, photo, multimedia information, etc) published in this site belongs to China Daily Information Co (CDIC). Without written authorization from CDIC, such content shall not be republished or used in any form. Note: Browsers with 1024*768 or higher resolution are suggested for this site.
License for publishing multimedia online 0108263

Registration Number: 130349